Skip to main content

  LWV of Moore County ~ Leadership  2022-2023


Peggy Crawford

VP for Voter Services

Ann Torok

VP for Membership

Agnes Gioconda

VP for Communications

Mary Rocca

Co-VP for Event Planning and Fundraising

Marcey Katzman

Shirlee Sanderson


Rose Powers


Lee Foreman

Director for VOTE411

Holly Powell

Director for Observer Corps, Voter Registration

Joan Matula

Director for Club Express, Programs, Candidate Forums

Jay Emery

Director for Environmental Issues

Pam Dodge

Director at Large

Terry Heller


Newsletter Editor – Blondie Curtis

Ruth Pauley Board Representatives: Kathy Bergquist, Mary Rocca, Sara Turner

Nominating Committee: Bonnie Matthews, Debbie Goodwin, Lee Foreman, Agnes Gioconda

Civic Leadership Scholarship CommitteeBecky Graham, Chair

LWVMC members on LWVNC Board:  Jo Nicholas, President; Mary Lou Bernett

Past Presidents: LWVMC Presidents: 1984-Present


Find Us:


League of Women Voters
of Moore County

PO Box 347
Southern Pines, NC  28388

Phone: 910-315-0004